Morning Cuppa

I woke to the smell of fresh brewed coffee. The birds were singing outside my open window, and the comfort of my bed and pillow made one final call for warm snuggles as I gently woke to a beautiful new day. My dear precious kitty was lovingly curled in the crook of my arm and she stretched awake as she felt my own awakening.

Although the coffee was calling to me, I found myself sitting quietly in meditation. I focused connection with my higher holy spirit Self and opened up to the wisdom waiting for me to guide this new beautiful day.

Peacefully, I got my first cup of coffee and fed the cat. Then lovingly cared for all of my body needs and walked outside into the sunshine.

Feelings of deep gratitude filled my being as I took in the beauty of nature all around me. Every sense flooded with love and pure innocence. The unknown–beginnings and opportunities.

As I took in my simple lovely home a thankful sensation of safety and sacred space swept over me. I smiled in deep gratitude.

My bare feet touched the cool grass, and the wet morning dew grounded my body to the solid earth beneath me. The sun felt warm and soft on my upturned face. The red fire of its presence penetrated my closed eyes and peace flooded my body. The heat from the cup of hot coffee warmed my cool fingertips and I drank it in

These morning rituals are so central to my every day life. The joy, peace and gratitude that connects me to Spriit and sets my path for the work of the day is my life blood.

As I go about the day all my challenges and tasks and relationships and acts are centered in the touchstone experience of this morning. So, when I end my day, I know I have come from and go to a Holy place.

Leave a comment